1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Ime - nothing is Given anymore all will be earned!

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by DaDakota, Jun 26, 2023.

1. DaDakota

DaDakota If you want to know, just ask!
    Supporting Member

He is talking about KPJ, Green, Jabari, Sengun - all of them will need to EARN their playing time now, it will be a meritcracy.

I have been saying for 2+ years that KPJ and Green are going to be competing for the same spot and we will need to move one eventually - that may happen this year.

Jabari may not be ready to play and he ends up a bench player, Sengun too behind Brooks.

This is SUPER exciting to me, and I am so happy to have IME here, the players need to EARN it to play......been saying that for 3 years too.

Let's go - pressure makes diamonds, a lot of us on here will also need to realize that our favorites may not win their competition - which I am fine with as long as the team gets better.

Let's go ROCKETS !!!!

It's a new day, it's a new dawn and I'm feeling .....fine.....

DD

#1 DaDakota, Jun 26, 2023
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2023
  2. Os Trigonum

Os Trigonum Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

this was a dig at Sengun only, everyone heard it LOUD AND CLEAR

:D

3. mfastx

mfastx Member
    Supporting Member

Agree, now that winning and not development is the priority minutes should be merit based.

Interesting comment as well about some players' roles being very different than they're used to, I wonder if he's referring to moving KPJ off the ball/PG position which is what Clutch predicted as well.

4. gmoney411

gmoney411 Member

Unless the Rockets bring in several high quality veterans earning playing time won't be very hard for any of those guys.

5. Os Trigonum

Supporting Member