1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

ROCKET FAN FALLACIES

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Stephen_A, Nov 19, 2022.

1. Stephen_A

Stephen_A Member

MY TAKE

After reading several posts on here through the years, there seems to be a lot of assumptions and fallacies from ROCKET/NBA fans. This is just my take. I’m not a pro basketball player or coach. Never played at a high level. I only played high school ball, street ball, YMCA pickup and college intramurals & church leagues etc. most of my life. And I’m a huge NBA fan. Feel free to discuss if you disagree.

1. UNATHLETIC PLAYERS: How can an NBA athlete be unathletic when they are an athlete themselves and beat out thousands of other athletes to claim a spot to play the highest level of basketball in the world?

2. SCRUBS/GARBAGE: There are no scrubs or garbage in the NBA. You who likely never played ball in your life would be destroyed by the worst NBA player. These guys worked hard to be where they are at and the term lacks an understanding of the game and used too loosely to describe a player who hasn’t played well in the NBA structure. In reality even “scrubs” can whoop a “star’s” ass in a pickup game. All players have Talent and physical skill and often times it comes down to the cerebral part of the NBA game.