1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Cord cutters, my new setup

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by what, Sep 26, 2021.

1. what

what Member

So I have been perfecting my cord cutting setup since like 2003.
    But I finally discovered the best way to say no thanks to league pass and frankly to Suddenlink, which I loathe with extreme hate. League pass is constantly going up and their customer service is really shitty.

Anyway: I am now getting everything for under $10 a month without internet. With a sirusxm home package.
    The setup is with sirusxm's home kit along with the boombox and the outdoor antenna.
    With this I get every major sport, hundreds of music channels and a lot of other interesting channels without the hassle of lp or Suddenlink.
    And, as a bonus, listening to the NFL on the radio is so much better than watching it on the screen with boring play by play.
    Analysts who seem like they ought to be comatose patients.
    Cross sports off the list!!!!

#1 what, Sep 26, 2021
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2021
    Xerobull likes this.
  2. donkeypunch

donkeypunch Contributing Member

3. what

what Member

It's better

4. heypartner

heypartner Contributing Member

Do you get audio-only p*rn over the boombox?

No Worries and Fantasma Negro like this.
  5. what

what Member

One thing at a time, bruh

Deckard likes this.
  6. IBTL

IBTL Member
    Supporting Member

I'm an old guy is audio p*rn like those 1-900 numbers

7. Two Sandwiches

Two Sandwiches Contributing Member

Do you go blind or are you a time traveler from 1923?

No Worries, heypartner and CCity Zero like this.
  8. droxford

droxford Member