1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

COVID-19 (coronavirus disease)/SARS-CoV-2 virus

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by tinman, Jan 22, 2020.

1. YOLO

YOLO Member

i mean you don't have to go too far back and see what posts people have replied to. You shouldn't be acting that clueless. I really couldn't care less what your feelings are about this. But when you're complaining about people ******** on you acting like there's no reason to well, that's where you need to look yourself in the mirror rather than play victim

2. Xerobull

Xerobull You son of a b!tch! I'm in!

I work in healthcare. This isn't a low-blow. It's reality. You keep pointing that gun at your head, you're going to get the bullet, eventually.

Your narrative is dictated by your social habits, which are predicated on being in public places. If you had no reason to go out to eat, drink or socialize, would this be what you are preaching? I think this type of apologetic rationalization is what a lot of people are doing. They miss other people, so they dismiss the facts and latch on to the bullshit rhetoric.

Your health habits are those of a single 21yo, but without the built-in resilience of a 21yo. You aren't invulnerable. Take care of yourself. I'd hate to lose such a colorful personality in this world.

ElPigto, TWS1986, RocketWalta and 4 others like this.
  3. robbie380

robbie380 ლ(▀̿Ĺ̯▀̿ ̿ლ)
    Supporting Member

Fatty just do what you do but covid is not like the flu. It is like covid and the virus is in its own class. That’s the only thing I have to say about everything you post.

TWS1986, Sajan and Xerobull like this.
  4. Roscoe Arbuckle

I'm no doctor. Never pretended to be. But I know math and data. This, especially the new variant, is very similar to the flu, statistically speaking.