1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

2. Live Rockets Discussion
    Jalen Green looks like a legit star, Amen Thompson is shining and the Rockets have found something without Alperen Sengun. Clutch is talking about the 10-game winning streak at 11:00am as we talk Rockets live!

Talking Rockets - LIVE!

25 years ago today, ClutchFans was born

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Clutch, Aug 7, 2021.

1. TheresTheDagger

I've been a poster since 2010 and a lurker for much longer but until today, I never knew I shared my birthday with Clutchfans!

How's that for karma! Go Rockets....and thanks Dave for the site. Here's to the next 25 years!

2. jogo

jogo Member

Thanks David for all of your work. Clutchfans is a site I've been posting on since 2003, probably lurked for at least a year before joining.

It's seen me through living in Lubbock, Texas (ugh), finishing graduate school, getting through internship in San Antonio, moving back to Austin (yay), marriage, children, a job I liked then hated, a pandemic.

I've come to the site on Christmas for crying out loud when I had family and fun things to do. Just had to check in and see what people were talking about. Thanks again!

3. Ottomaton

Ottomaton Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

August 7 also happens to be the birthdate of Rockets legend Vassillis Spanoulis.

Clutchfans was born on the same day as the TMac of Greece! Talk about yin and yang...

D-rock, DeBeards, Deckard and 3 others like this.
  4. xaos

xaos Member

Congrats for not only making the best site on the internet, but sustaining its greatness

5. Deckard

Deckard Blade Runner
    Supporting Member