1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Jalen Green should be the pick

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Pringles09, Jun 22, 2021.

1. Tato1971

Tato1971 Member

I'm not an expert, but I think Green has fewer red flags than Mobley, both in the game and in a competitive mindset.
    Green and KPJ could form an extremely interesting pair in the medium term.
    Anyway I think Houston will try to get Cade through a trade, the big question is what Detroit asks for the first pick.

joshuaao, Bo6, Tfor3 and 6 others like this.
  2. El_Conquistador

El_Conquistador King of the D&D, The Legend, #1 Ranking
    Supporting Member

Jalen Green's agent is working overtime with the media to plant these "rumors"! I put about a 1% chance of the Pistons taking Jalen Green #1. If they do, then we are the beneficiary.

Bo6 and Rudyc281 like this.
  3. Rocket_Man_2.0

There have been way to many big man bust for my liking. They dominate weak competition in college...then get to the NBA and get exposed! Jalen Green was ranked #1 prospect ahead of Cade Cunningham. What puts Green over Mobley for me is his drive to get better. Mobley has motivation drive questions..could easily become the next Hasheen Thabeet!

#283 Rocket_Man_2.0, Jun 24, 2021
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2021
  4. HROZ

HROZ Member

These are 18 year old kids
    Who provides any form of certainty beyond Cade.

Green doesn't have handles.
    You're hoping he improves that drastically.

Kuminga is raw as hell.

Suggs ceiling seems to be Billups. Is that enough for a 2nd pick.

5. eman

eman Contributing Member