1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Did you end up being more successful than your HS classmates?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by TheRealist137, Aug 31, 2020.

1. TheRealist137

TheRealist137 Member

I didn't have the best experience in HS. I was dorky and really didn't have any friends. I was considered a "loser" in HS and always wanted to be part of the popular crowd. Nevertheless it's been 12 years now since I graduated, and I would say I am better off than nearly all of my classmates in HS, at least on the surface level.

Looking at pictures on Facebook, a lot of them got fat, got bald, or both. I am neither of those things. Also, I have a great job at a prestigious company and make good money, chances are my fellow classmates aren't as successful as I am in their careers. I've been able to live in 3 cities while also traveling numerous places around the world, while a lot of my classmates never moved out of Houston.

Of course, some of my classmates are also married and have kids. These are things that arguably are more valuable than what I have. Outside of that caveat, though, one could say that I got the "last laugh" compared to my HS peers.

2. Space Ghost

Space Ghost Contributing Member

I never put much thought into it after getting out of HS.

3. Jontro

Jontro Member

i don't really keep up with my hs friends, especially since I'm not on social media. but from what i can see many are pretty successful with family and work. my graduating class were full of ib kids and almost everyone was in ap. but none can fap like i do

FrontRunner and daywalker02 like this.
  4. Deckard

Deckard Blade Runner
    Supporting Member

They got “fat or bald or both” after 12 years? Their bodies collapsed at age 30? Damn. At least they’re still alive.

5. King1