1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Paycheck Bounced

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by da_juice, Sep 1, 2016.

1. da_juice

da_juice Member

So I worked for a deli over the summer and my last paycheck has bounced not once, but twice. I keep getting hit with this stupid $12 fee from BoA for cashing bad checks.

I don't know what to do. The store is in the process of getting sold. The (now former) owner won't return my calls. The manager is the one writing me new checks, but I don't really know what power he has.

I'm at wits end. It's too small for me to go to court (about $100) but its still a lot of money (especially because I'm a college student in an expensive city).

Any advice on how to deal with this? Is this something a Department of Labor would deal with? For reference, I'm in DC not Houston.

2. MadMax

MadMax Contributing Member

Gofundme.com

You got screwed. And you're right. If it's around $100 that's not enough to spend to much time on. But 20 of us could throw $5 at it and make it up.

Set it up.

1 person likes this.
  3. peleincubus

peleincubus Member

Good man ^

Listen to this guy.

4. da_juice

da_juice Member

I really do appreciate it, but I don't feel comfortable asking you guys (none of whom I've met) for money. Tbh, most of that $100 would have went to beer and maybe a few meals. I've got a job, I'm healthy, and I have a roof over my head. It really does mean a lot though. And definitely helped cushion the news.

1 person likes this.
  5. tochiee22

tochiee22 Contributing Member

Where's the place you worked at?
    I'll go with you to rough him up until he decides to pay up.

You can wait in the car to avoid any connection

6. wekko368

wekko368 Member

Can you get $125 worth of food from the deli?

7. ThatBoyNick

ThatBoyNick Member