1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[2015-2016] Jeremy Lin as a Charlotte Hornet

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by swyyyguy, Jul 8, 2015.

1. Codman

Codman Contributing Member

Okay,

I get disagreeing about a player's output. Hell, I'm a college coach and "our crew" gets into shouting matches over lineups all the time. I'm the coach who's mainly involved in managing the bigs and working with them individually. I get my ass chewed out when I try to tell my partner, who works with our guards, that we should make a change. It happens. Sports is full of opinions and passion that is sometimes displaced.

You obviously have a strong connection to JLin. That's fine. Just don't let it take you to a dark place.

Opinions related to talent are all very subjective.

While Jeremy is playing decently with his new team, I don't agree that his numbers necessarily show that he is a superior player than a guy like Pat Bev. That's just my view. I would take Pat's defense, passion and ability to create off the dribble over Lin's. But that's just me.

However, regardless of how you feel about JLin or Tinman or me (Sorry if I said something that got you juiced up...really), there's no need to compare anyone to a guy who wrote a sexist, perverse manifesto before killing multiple people.

It just doesn't fit, and in these times of mass murders, it should be far, far away from anything basketball related.

Plus, man, this whole Jeremy Lin Vs Rockets Fans is just goofy at this point. It's not THAT serious, UNLESS YOU MAKE IT THAT WAY.

Relax. Have a drink. Enjoy the day off.

2. JustAGuy

JustAGuy Member