1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Who's taking the Durant challenge? - If you don't like it, don't watch it

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by what, May 21, 2017.

1. what

what Member

I know I am. I'm not going to be watching a minute of the nba finals. I know I'm new to hockey, but every game I've watched this year for the Stanley Cup has been fun. I can't wait to get more into hockey next year.

BigShasta likes this.
  2. rocketman12

rocketman12 Member

I predict the finals will have awesome ratings. Now if it's 3-0 Cleveland or golden state going into game 4 with all blowouts then that's a different story. But initially with potentially 12-0 GS vs 12-0 Cleveland, that's a ratings gold mine.

rm365 likes this.
  3. PyroTex

PyroTex Member

I want to see LeBron DO Curry so hard he swallows that silly mouthpiece.

4. Mr. Space City

i'm not watching the rest of the WCF / ECF but i'm def watching the finals.

5. Os Trigonum

Os Trigonum Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

I haven't watched any of the Golden State/SA series, but have tuned into each Cavs/Celts game only to find it was already a blowout, at which time I turned it off. I'll likely watch the finals, presumably these will be the first close games of the entire post-season

6. Daddy Long Legs

Daddy Long Legs H- Town Harden

Yeah this

KePoW likes this.
  7. J Sizzle

J Sizzle Member

The NBA doesn't care about the diehards who hate these blowouts.

Vast majority of NBA watchers are casual fans who only tune into national TV games and Twitter, and for them, these super teams are all that matters.

malakas likes this.
  8. juanm34

juanm34 Member

Jokes on him! Only warriors games I've seen were on 12/1/16, 1/20/17 &
    3/31/17.

9. mario_v

mario_v Member