1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Hear me out. Chris Bosh?

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by mockster, Sep 30, 2016.

1. mockster

mockster Member

http://uproxx.it/2cHWdlm

Chris bosh is claiming he's not going to let the Heat decide his career is over. I'm no medical expert and it sounds like his clots are a deal breaker but he seems pretty determined to play. Pat Riley haven't been the most rational person lately with the whole wade thing she maybe he's overlooking this entirely

What is everyone's thoughts?. Would a somewhat tear rental to test the waters be a good idea?.

Chris bosh seems more then certain he will be playing ball

2. Dr of Dunk

Dr of Dunk Clutch Crew

I wouldn't want some dude dropping dead on the court be part of the legacy of my team. Defer to the doctors over the business on this one.

napalm06, Deuce and Raven like this.
  3. waytookrzy079

waytookrzy079 Member

IMO, only if docs clear him 100% and for league minimum, however, I lean more towards no simply because you dont want to put his life in danger.

4. RedRedemption

RedRedemption Contributing Member

It would be morally wrong to exploit his delusional mentality. He could literally die.

5. Le$$

Le$$ Member

1 year rental for the death sentence. Rockets would be known as a team "we wanted him so bad, he died here"... no thanks..

desi tmac91 and PyroTex like this.
  6. payaso

payaso Member

Maybe as a special stretch-four coach... he cleans up well, looks good on the bench.

7. alethios

alethios Member

I doubt any team wants to take that chance. His career is over as a player.

Remlap likes this.
  8. Crashlanded19

Crashlanded19 Member