1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Texas Tech vs. Oklahoma State.

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Fatty FatBastard, Oct 18, 2003.

1. Fatty FatBastard

I HATE these types of games.

To preface, I am a Texas Tech alum.

End of 1st Quarter-Oklahoma State 14, Texas Tech 7.

End of 2nd Quarter-Oklahoma State 34, Texas Tech 14.

End of 3rd Quarter-Oklahoma State 48, Texas Tech 21.

Then the fun begins.
    (1st, the refs blew sooooo many obvious calls that put Tech into this deficit in the first place. I'm never for fans getting into games, but if there were refs that deserved a good punch in the face, it was today.)

4th Quarter-Symons drives down the field for 7. OK State 48, TTech 28.

Onside kick-Tech recovers. Drives down again. OK State 48, TTech 35.

OK State drives but manages nothing. Punts to Tech, who drive down the field again. OK State 48, TTech 42.

OK State drives the field. 1st and goal at the 2. 1st down-nada. 2nd down, nothing. 3rd down, zilch. 4th down, (yes.... they are going for it) false start. OK settles for a FG. OK State 51, TTech 42.

Tech recieves. Tech drives down the field again! OK State 51, TTech 49.

Tech fails on the onside kick. OK State again gets nothing. 4th down, OK decides to do a fake punt. They fail. Tech ball.

Tech does two plays to get to OK State's 45 with 1:30 left.

Then the **** hits the fan.

1st down, Symons sacked for loss of 15.
    2nd down, Symons throws a stupid pass that is intercepted. No timeouts. Game Over.

What KILLS me is that the ref's took this game away from them time and time again. The last INT was clean, but that's NO EXCUSE!!!

I'm going to go get drunk now. See y'all.

2. Fatty FatBastard