1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Brandon Knight

Discussion in 'NBA Dish' started by Cashmoney, May 2, 2015.

1. Cashmoney

Cashmoney Member

merge with another thread if required. Obviously I am still living very much in the now and I truly believe the rockets can go a long way these playoffs. But looking ahead, a player such as Knight would complete this team. Obviously I am not an expert in regards to our salary cap and how much space we have, nor do I know who we would need to let go in order to sign him. Obviously keeping the core of Harden, Howard, Smith, Brewer and dmo/jones is a non negotiable. I'd like to see Morey make a move like acquiring knight in the off season instead of aiming for that third star. This team is legit, we need another shooter who can stroke it from deep. That's brandon knight. We need a secondary playmaker who can ease the load a little on harden. That's brandon knight. We need a guy who can average 15ppg and be relatively consistent.

Brandon Knight.

2. Haymitch

Haymitch Custom Title
    Supporting Member

The Suns aren't going to give him up right after trading for him.

3. finsraider

finsraider Member

Or you can pay Llull a third as much and improve your production at point guard five times over.

4. sealclubber1016

Supporting Member

Brandon Knight has consistently proven to be a negative offensively and defensively for any team he is on.

Defensively he is awful. Offensively he is a low efficiency chucker, with a terrible assist to turnover ratio for a PG.

He's gonna make more than he's worth.

5. durvasa

durvasa Contributing Member

Is he any good? I admit, I haven't watched him play much over the years. The only time I hear of him is when he's making a dumb turnover, getting dunked on, or getting his ankles broken.