1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Remember 9/11/01: Where were you that day?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by PanchoVilla3504, Sep 10, 2011.

1. PanchoVilla3504

I was a freshman in high school at the time. I remember walking into the lunch room and it being damn near empty. I sat down with some friends and asked wtf was going on and they said there was a terrorist attack in New York and everyones parents picked up their kids... except for our parents lol. Well we went back to the classroom and watched the news the rest of the day.

Exciting next year in high school since they opened a new school, George Bush High School... Remember hearing possible bomb threats to the school.

2. VanityHalfBlack

Just started College, was at work on that day cleaning bumper boats and mini golf courses in Westford, Mass....

3. cheke64

cheke64 Member

10th grade Nimitz high school, right after lunch

4. greenhippos

greenhippos Member

Sophomore in high school, walked into Health and hearing some of the kids talking about it and how some parents were freaking out thinking that somehow Cy-Fair High School would be the next target.....I didn't grasp the whole situation until coming home that afternoon and seeing the news.

5. Cannonball

Cannonball Contributing Member

I was on my way to San Jac south. I remember that I was listening to a tape in my car (my car at the time still had a tape deck and the CD player was broken) on the way to school. I get close to the interchange from the tollway to I-45 south when the tape starts screwing up so I eject it and just listen to the radio. It took me about 30 seconds to realize something was even going on, but that's were I was when I first heard about it, on the interchange from the tollway to I-45.

6. Harrisment

Harrisment Member