1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

T-Mac's Guide to All-Star Game Hooky

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by HipHopSince1981, Feb 13, 2008.

1. HipHopSince1981

safe to say, the guy is not a T-Mac fan.. personally, I dont mind one bit, rest up T-Mac and lets keep this win streak going :)

LINK

2. tim562

tim562 Contributing Member

Haha, funny article

Let him rest

3. DaDakota

DaDakota If you want to know, just ask!

I am glad he is resting, but I would also not be surprised if the league did exactly what he is saying.

DD

4. Layupdrill

Layupdrill Member

LOL rest his vagina knee.... hahaha

but whatever, All-Star game is a joke anyways and if I was a 11 year veteran baller (who has scored 13 points in 35 seconds) from a team trying to make a deep playoff run with a bum knee and bad back, I'd take any chance I could to chill out in my mansion with my wife and two kids... I might even fire up the 8 foot projection theater screen, kick up my feet on my Italian leather ottoman and watch 300 a few times, except I'd just fall asleep about 5 minutes into it.

Tmac > New Orleans

Yeah thats right...

Tracy needs his rest, so what. Have fun running a gunning AI, maybe if you try hard enough, you can be All-Star MVP again!!! YAY!!!! BFD

5. crimmy88

crimmy88 Member

I wish Yao would rest during that weekend too.. argh!

6. t_mac1

t_mac1 Contributing Member

if you really think AI passed him in votes, you must be delusional.

do u know what kind of pressure stern and the NBA would be under had they left of some deserving players?

tmac didn't deserve it. go home and rest up. get ready for the stretch run. the team is more important than any individual accolades, esp. for a guy like him who has had so much.

7. ico4498

ico4498 Member