1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[Long Rant] Mean Parents.

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by XxShadyPinkxX, May 23, 2007.

1. XxShadyPinkxX

XxShadyPinkxX Contributing Member

Not bad parents, necessarily. Just mean parents. How do you deal with them?

:( My parents, namely my mom, is just plain mean.

I graduated HS a year early, my parents promised to pay my tuition, a month before my first day of college, my mom says, "Nevermind, we don't have the money."

I put off school til next semester, my mom asks me to quit my job and come help her open a new restaurant. I won't get paid, but she'll pay my tuition, really this time. Time comes to pay, "Woops, no money!" This time, I was determined to go to school at all costs, so I work out a payment plan, borrow money for the first payment and charge my books to the brand new $700 limit credit card in my name. My parents swear they'll pay back the borrowed money and pay the bill for the credit card. Honest.... :rolleyes:

Being the person that I am, I really want to believe them, so I continue going to school as well as helping my parents in every way imaginable. I run all their errands, I handle all the paperwork for my dad's small business, I take my little sisters to school every morning and pick them up every afternoon. I continue to work for free at my mom's restaurant, all in good faith. I'm up and busy with school and helping my parents from 5 AM til atleast 9PM EVERYDAY. I keep this schedule up, then time comes to pay the last installment on my tuition plan that my mom said she'd have covered by the time it comes around. Yeah, right. :( I had to drop out, because I couldn't afford the last payment.