1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

What exactly is the waiver wire, and what can I do with my position in it (6th)?

Discussion in 'Fantasy Sports' started by ketchupNmustard, Sep 1, 2014.

1. ketchupNmustard

Any tips, this is my first time in a pay league with the homies, and it's $100 to win $1000. Any helpful tips could lead to tip jar contributions ya feel me? Appreciate y'alls time in advance.

I had 7th pick in a 12 man Standard, it's looking like:
    QB - Ryan (6) Rothelesberger (14)

WR - C. Johnson (1) Julio Jones (2) C. Patterson (7) T. Austin 11

TE - Vernon Davis (5) H. Miller (16)

Rb - Gerhart (3) Sankey (4) D. Williams (8) J. Grimes (10) Blount (12) A. Williams (13)

D- Panthers

K - Novak

I also have 6th on the waiver wire.

2. thisiscaketown

Based on my experience with fantasy basketball, and assuming your league hasn't changed the rules pertaining to the waiver wire:

The waiver wire is a pool of players that are not on anybody's fantasy roster. They consist of: (1) players that weren't initially drafted to someone's fantasy roster and were never picked up, and/or (2) players that were dropped from somebody's fantasy roster.