1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Synthetic Diamonds vs Natural Diamonds

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Falcons Talon, Dec 15, 2015.

1. Falcons Talon

Falcons Talon Contributing Member

Does anyone have any experience with synthetic diamonds.

I'd like to get my gf a ring, and while I'm the traditionalist, she tends to enjoy the beauty in things as opposed to the value.

I've bought her a modest sized diamond ring, and she does appreciate it, but I've read that Synthetic diamonds almost identical to natural.

Not Cubic Zirconia. As I understand it, synthetic is a higher quality, but I'd like some first hand feedback on it.

I'm not looking for advice, but I am looking for experienced feedback...

and for the record, I'm no expert in rings, diamonds, or jewelry.

So please, if you've seen or purchased these synthetic diamonds, can you tell me if they are as nice as I've read?

2. bigtexxx

bigtexxx Contributing Member

I haven't bought one myself, but do know about them.

Lab created diamonds will save you about 25-30% vs. real diamonds.

Moissanite will save you more.

3. Uprising

Uprising Contributing Member

I don't know much about them, but did learn quite a bit about the real ones.

Just received the ring set, VVS Diamond.....popping the big question this weekend.
    :)

4. KingCheetah

KingCheetah Contributing Member

Why not just get her a pencil lead with glitter sparkled on it?

5. KingCheetah

KingCheetah Contributing Member

Awesome congrats -- let us know if he says yes!

1 person likes this.
  6. rockbox

rockbox Around before clutchcity.com