1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Missed calls in the first quarter of Game 1

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Flop, May 20, 2015.

1. Flop

Flop Member

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/s6pwP3NYldk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I didn't see any missed calls against the Warriors. They mostly made layups and threes in transition/off screens. The reason we took the lead early on is because they hardly attacked the rim and drove it in. I will go ahead and say I recall a Josh Smith travel in the third quarter. You can clearly see and HEAR the second foul on Harden in the video. It is hard to keep up with the moving screens set in the first quarter of the video. Anyways, I am new to this. Let me know if you guys want me to stop or do the rest of the game. I will go ahead and get started on the second quarter.

I left out things like Curry carrying the ball and taking another step, some push offs on rebounds, and screens where they move/stick their arm(s) past their shoulder due to bad angles.

1 person likes this.
  2. arabrocket

arabrocket Member

I want to see that curry push on brewer in the fourth which lead to a three and he still flopped like got shot by a sniper

3. SooneRockStro

SooneRockStro Member

This is a Rockets message board. Go away.

4. Flop

Flop Member

It seems you don't like me. Not gonna listen to you. Feel free to prove me wrong and show me the missed calls against the Warriors. I am being objective.

5. ChievousFTFace

ChievousFTFace Contributing Member

Good video. You could make a video solely on moving screens. Keep going :)

6. Man

Man Contributing Member

Is that the 2nd quarter? The 2nd quarter is where the problems began. We got calls earlier.