1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

2. Watching NBA Action
    Come join Clutch as we're watching NBA Play-In Tournament action live ...

LIVE: NBA Playoffs!
    Dismiss Notice

Dental Insurace Question

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by NateNate, Sep 27, 2008.

1. NateNate

NateNate Member

This is my first time having dental insurance through my job so everything is fairly new to me. been having a tooth ache for about two weeks and the pain got worse to the point i made myself go to the dentist. So i go to a dental office in a memorial and it turns out i need a root canal done to save my tooth! Also a couple of small fillings are needed. When i get the paperwork on how much i need to pay i was surprised to see how expensive it was. With my insurance i get a free exam every two months but i no longer want to go to this dentist cause its way too much. What can i do? can i just go to another dentist and have them transfer the paperwork? should i just pay for another exam somewhere else?is an exam even expensive? what do you guys think my options are and do yall know any cheep safe Dentsit in west Houston? Thanks!

2. mtbrays

mtbrays Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

[​IMG]

Dental plan... dental plan... dental plan...

3. pchan

pchan Member

I've just had a root canal done last month (from an endodontist) and the price was insane. If you have already visited a dentist in your insurer's network, I doubted you can find a better price elsewhere.

YOu can probably go to another dentist and get an estimate, but I suspected the other dentist might have to examine your teeth all over agian and that might cost money.

4. LonghornFan

LonghornFan Contributing Member