1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

BF Vietnam Online gaming....

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Uprising, Apr 18, 2004.

Tags:
  1. Uprising

Uprising Contributing Member

Ok, the BF vietnam thread is WAYYYYYY back there somewhere, and I don't feel like taking the time to find it. Wish I had the search function....

Anyways, who plays BF vietnam online, and what are your names?

I just started playing online yesterday, when I realized my apartment complex's firewall isn't stopping BF Vietnam! :D

I am Uprising. Hope to see you guys online sometime, I know that R2K just bought the game.

Anyways, what are your names etc? Anyone go as far as being part of a "clan"?

2. Coach AI

Coach AI Contributing Member

I've been playing Far Cry's single player when I have free time right now, so I've been away from any online gaming lately.

But I have BF:V, and I'm up for playing some time if you guys would like to go.

3. Uprising

What's your online name?

how is farcry? It looked pretty bad a** in the magazines.

4. Coach AI

Far Cry is absolutely great. No wait, let me change that...its f**kin awesome. Single player any way.

It's multiplayer is a little buggy, but I haven't bothered with it. If they get it worked out it could be a lot of fun, though, given what I've seen of the maps and weapons in the single.

Online I'd probably use the nick Vyer. I haven't played my BF:V online yet (I ususally play LANs), but that's the name I'll use.

5. Uprising

Sounds cool, I heard the best part about Far Cry were the maps. Different scenerios. And the island....

Do you live in a dorm? Or play at the office? (LAN)

6. rockHEAD

rockHEAD Contributing Member