1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

94/95 finals - On Video

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by mkahanek, Jan 24, 2014.

1. mkahanek

mkahanek Member

Hi all,

I am not sure if this is the proper place to post or if this is against forum rules or what not. If it is improper, mods please delete.

However, I am fairly new to transferring old video tapes to digital and the whole torrent video streams etc. That said, I have the old rockets/Orlando finals, but the audio track is of Gene Peterson and Jim Foley (instead of NBC). I am trying to upload these games in to torrent or the hive or whatever it is called. I thought I would share what I consider a treasure with other Rockets fans.

Anyway, if anyone has any tips on how to go about doing this. (or tips telling me not to due to getting in trouble) please share.

Thanks.

4 people like this.
  2. tinman

tinman Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

You are always in the right place friend.

This place is called CLUTCH fans named after our glorious CLUTCH CITY era in Rockets history.

Since this site will never go away because our leader CLUTCH is immortal, CLUTCH CITY IS FOREVER!!!

I'm sure you will someone willing to help you transfer glory into digital media.

3. mkahanek

mkahanek Member

Ohh its transferred and in the format of an MKV file. Just not sure how to upload or seed in to monova or kick ass torrents and other sites. But I have all four games and all were recorded with Gene Peterson and all his hometown calls. Still gives me chills to watch those games to this day.

Game 2 is seeded right now.. Labeled as Houston Rockets Orlands 1995 finals Gene Peterson Audio.

4. Horry4theWin

Horry4theWin Member

Did you register with KAT?