1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

National Championship Game Tickets

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Franchise3, Oct 20, 2008.

?

Should I buy?

1. Yes

20 vote(s)
    74.1%
  2. No

7 vote(s)
    25.9%
  1. Franchise3

Franchise3 Member

So, I have the opportunity to buy an Orange Bowl and National Championship game ticket package. $1000 for the package for regular seats, or $1400 for club seats. I'm only slightly hesitant to do this deal because I'm a poor college student and putting up the initial money would kinda suck (I would be splitting it with a friend though). It is a pretty sick deal though. If the Gator made it to one of those games, I would likely go, and then sell the set of tickets to the other game to help offset costs. If they don't make it, I'd like to believe that I could make my investment back by selling them on ebay. Should I buy this package? This is what it includes:

2 tickets to the Orange Bowl game

2 tickets the the National Championship game

2 FedEx Orange Bowl Tailgate Tickets

2 FedEx BCS Tailgate Tickets

2 BCS National Championship Fan Fest Tickets (January 7, 2009)

2 Official FedEx Orange Bowl Souvenir “Patches”

2 Official FedEx BCS National Championship “Patches”

1 FedEx Orange Bowl Parking Pass

1 FedEx BCS National Championship Parking Pass

1 FedEx Orange Bowl Game Program

1 FedEx BCS National Championship Game Program

2 Invitations to the Orange Bowl Kick-Off Party

Listing in both Game Programs

2. Baqui99

Baqui99 Contributing Member

FYI, I paid $675 for my Rose Bowl ticket back in 2006 when the Horns took down USC. And that was a GOOD deal -> could've re-sold it at $1k.

3. peleincubus

peleincubus Member

man i bet that was a game to see live. something that was actually worth the money :cool:

4. yaoluv