1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Wow...Does anyone realize that...

Discussion in 'NBA Draft' started by The Rock MVP, May 19, 2011.

1. The Rock MVP

The Rock MVP Member

Next year's potential draft class is very very sick. I am no proponent of tanking for a high draft pick, but since many great college players have stayed in college, next year's draft could potentially rival James/Wade/Bosh draft.

Here are potential franchise changing players in no particular order.

1. Anthony Davis - Freshman at Kentucky - Freak talent that can be a legit PF in this league.

2. Harrison Barnes - Sophmore at UNC - Enough covered on him

3. James McAdoo - Freshman UNC - Great shotblocker and dunker, but needs improvement on shot to be great

4. Perry Jones - Soph at Baylor - Enough Covered on him

5. Jared Sullinger - Soph at OSU - Covered him

6. Austin Rivers - Freshman at Duke - Great shooter, well known

7. Myck Kabongo - Freshman at Texas - Super fast PG with better shot and athletisism than Kyrie Irving

8. Michael Gilchrist - Freshman at Kentucky -

Other Notables:
    1. Terrence Jones
    2. Tyler Zeller
    3. John Henson
    4. Brad Beal

Thoughts on trading a few assets and this years draft for next years?

2. rocketblaze

rocketblaze Member

If we commit to truly rebuilding we can have a shot at any of those guys. :)

3. emjohn

emjohn Contributing Member

#14 next year is the equivalent of the #5 this year. Sullinger may have been the #1 or #2 pick this year, and currently he's projected as #6 next year. It's going to be an insanely deep draft class.

If Terrence Williams doesn't pan out, that could go down as Morey's worst trade.

Sadly, we're stocked up in this year's garbage draft.

4. HorneR

HorneR Member

Isn't that pick (Rox 2012) lottery protected?