1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Watching Rockets at Astros game

Discussion in 'Houston Astros' started by Haymitch, Apr 27, 2018.

1. Haymitch

Haymitch Custom Title
    Supporting Member

Hi All,

I'm going to the Astros game this Sunday at 1pm. However if Utah wins tonight then the Rockets will have a game on Sunday at 2:30pm.

Do you think they will have the Rockets game on display anywhere in Minute Maid Park?

Also: is there free high speed WiFi at Minute Maid Park? I have a DirecTV Now subscription and could just have the game streaming on my phone if I have to.

2. Joe Joe

Joe Joe Go Stros!
    Supporting Member

They have free wifi at MMP. Not sure how well it will work for streaming video, though.

3. MadMax

MadMax Contributing Member

I think the only place that game MIGHT be on would be in one of the bars in the club level.

4. Buck Turgidson

Major League Baseball's 75th Annual All-Star Game at Minute Maid Park was the first time the All-Star Game was played in a venue with Wi-Fi capabilities for fans. Now fans bringing their Wi-Fi compatible devices to the ballpark for Houston Astros games are able to surf the web when they purchase a four-hour time block for only $3.95 per game.

Fans who subscribe to TWC's Road Runner high-speed online service and bring their username and password will automatically receive a 15-minute, no obligation, free trial subscription at every Astros home game they attend this season. Speed Zone visitors do not have to be Road Runner subscribers to take advantage of Road Runner's fast, simple and secure Wi-Fi hotspot service.

Road Runner Speed Zone clients experience the same standard download and upload speeds as Road Runner high-speed online subscribers: 3Mbps down/ 384Kbps up.