1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Video editing software

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by plcmts17, Sep 29, 2012.

1. plcmts17

plcmts17 Member

Do you guys have any suggestions for any good video editing software?
    I am trying to upload certain scenes from movies I have on itunes to you tube.
    I also want to do the same with some dvd's I have as well.

Any help would be appreciated.

2. Rocket River

Rocket River Member

I use Adobe Premeire Pro
    I find it very easy to learn and use
    but
    then again . . I am still learning

Rocket River

3. Uprising

Uprising Contributing Member

I use Sony Vegas...10 I think.

4. JunkyardDwg

JunkyardDwg Contributing Member

Premiere Pro costs a lot, especially for casual users. I got Premiere Elements and it works pretty fine. It can be a little sluggish and funky at times when I'm working in the timeline, but I'm used to the interface, having used an older version of Pro in the past. Plus I got it with a teacher discount!

If you want something very consumer friendly, I'm sure there's better software out there. But if you want something that doesn't try to hold your hand at every turn, go with Premiere.

5. HMMMHMM

HMMMHMM Contributing Member

Adobe Premiere Pro is probably considered the best video editing software by most, but it's also a bit more complex than the other softwares and crazy expensive.

Magix Video Deluxe and Sony Vegas are good and much cheaper alternatives.

If you really just want to make a few simple cuts, just go with some freeware like Avidemux or Windows Media Player.

6. BMoney

BMoney Contributing Member

Corel VideoStudio is pretty good.

7. kaitanuva

kaitanuva Member

The most user friendly one is Windows Movie Maker. It just gets the job done and is free.

8. TdashDUB