1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

The Longhorns starting QB be this year should be?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by underoverup, Aug 16, 2003.

Tags:
?

Who is your pick Young or Mock?

1. Mock

24 vote(s)
    51.1%
  2. Young

23 vote(s)
    48.9%
  1. underoverup

underoverup Member

Who should the Longhorns start at QB this season—the raw, but unbelievably talented V. Young or should they go with the more experienced possibly less talented C. Mock. We all know that Mock will start of course (for a while at least). I’m asking this question as if it were your/our decision to make. And of course I would love to hear your opinions as I am not an expert on this subject. I just keep hearing Young is a larger M. Vick clone which sounds pretty impressive.

2. Kam

Kam Contributing Member

less talented Mock?

I thought this guy was heavily recruited from other schools.

3. rocketfan83

rocketfan83 Member

Mock no question, young QB's are more prone to silly mistakes. Mock has been waiting forever to get his opportunity, he deserves it. He could have went anywhere in the country, this guy is no scrub. But I'm guessing if UT loses to anybody not named Oklahoma than Vincent Young will be out there the next game.

4. underoverup

underoverup Member

Possibly less talented-- considering all the hype surrounding Young.

5. Two Sandwiches

Two Sandwiches Contributing Member

I still believe Vincent Young is the next big thing in football after all the Mike Vick hype dies down, if it ever does. This guy was AMAZING in high school.

6. El_Conquistador

El_Conquistador King of the D&D, The Legend, #1 Ranking
    Supporting Member

The rumors I've heard so far are that Vincent Young is too stupid to learn the playbook. Look for Mock to be the starter.

7. LonghornFan