1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

2. Watching NBA Action
    GAME 7 ORLANDO vs CLEVELAND. Come join Clutch as we're watching NBA playoff action live!

LIVE: NBA Playoffs!
    Dismiss Notice

should i start taking creatine now or wait?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by RocketsNLPFan, Aug 30, 2003.

1. RocketsNLPFan

RocketsNLPFan Member

ive been lifting like crazy for 3 months. should i start taking creatine now or wait till next summer. i'm 5'10", 155, a little bit muscular, but not much.

2. FlyerFanatic

FlyerFanatic YOU BOYS LIKE MEXICO!?! YEEEHAAWW
    Supporting Member

Dont use creatine at all, if your looking to put weight on just eat peanut butter before u go to bed at night. Peanut butter has a lot of calories and you cant burn it off when u sleep. Just what i think you should do

3. RocketsNLPFan

RocketsNLPFan Member

why not do that and take creatine? creatine is safe, and it is proven to work. my friend gained 4 pounds in 1 week on it! all muscle too

4. rocketfan83

rocketfan83 Member

The long term effects of creatine are unknown, so it could not be safe as they claim it is.

5. RocketsNLPFan

RocketsNLPFan Member

i think it's safe. cause it started out in europe in 1980. i mean it's been around for 23 years.

6. Ottomaton

Ottomaton Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

If you do decide to take it,

1. Never, ever, ever excede the recomended dosages. It's very tempting, but there is an absolute limit to creatine effectiveness, and exceding it only increases your chance for ill effects without any added benefit.

2. You need to take it at very specific times in order for it to be effective, so make sure you do it right.