1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Rate my Fantasy Basketball Team (beginner)

Discussion in 'Fantasy Sports' started by OldfanofTmac, Oct 28, 2013.

1. OldfanofTmac

OldfanofTmac Member

I'm a beginner fantasy player...rate my team.
    (ESPN)

Starters
    Tony Parker
    James Harden
    Luol Deng
    Chris Bosh
    Dwight Howard

G-Joe Johnson
    F-Andre Drummond

UTIL-Cody Zeller
    UTIL-Anthony Bennett
    UTIL-Eric Gordon

BE-Jarrett Jack
    BE-Andrea Bargnani
    BE-Otto Porter Jr

2. rhino17

rhino17 Member

How many teams?

3. Shaud

Shaud Member

If you're doing categories you might struggle.

Drafting Dwight you have to surround him rebounders n shot blockers because you are pretty much guaranteed a loss at ft% because of Dwight alone.

4. FLASH21

FLASH21 Heart O' Champs

Plus you have Drummond as well. You're gonna take another hit in your FT% cat.

Also I think you could have done better than Joe Johnson at your other guard position. Maybe a guy like Bradley Beal or to a lesser extent Kevin Martin.

5. Carl Herrera

Carl Herrera Contributing Member

I imagine that at least a few of us are interested in hearing inputs about the teams we drafted. Should we put all these questions in one thread or should folks make separate threads for this? Just wondering if there would be too many as to overwhelm the board.

Anyway, I'd love to hear thought on the two teams I drafted. H2H 12 team Yahoo $20 "Pro League" with the standard 9 categories (thought having a little $ on the line would tend to reduce the # of dead teams):

First Team, listed by round and pick number:

1. (2) LeBron James (Mia - SF,PF)
    2. (23) Dirk Nowitzki (Dal - PF)
    3. (26) Larry Sanders (Mil - PF,C)
    4. (47) Roy Hibbert (Ind - C)
    5. (50) Eric Bledsoe (Pho - PG,SG)