1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Question for the Pro-Tankers

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by The Rock MVP, May 29, 2012.

?

Would Pro-Tankers be ok with this move?

1. Yes

37 vote(s)
    74.0%
  2. No

13 vote(s)
    26.0%
  1. The Rock MVP

The Rock MVP Member

I am a pro-tanker and I was devising a scenario where I would be back on Morey's side.

Simple question: If Morey Traded Kyle Lowry for the 8th pick with Toronto and Amir Johnson/Fillers.

Then he used the 8th, 14th, and 16th pick to draft a core three players to build around. I am going to assume he drafts well. THis is essentially like tanking, but not really.

Question: Would pro-tankers be fine with this move since it nets us 3 young talents in a deep draft that could get us Barnes, SUllinger, Rivers, etc.

2. The Rock MVP

The Rock MVP Member

I voted yes

Sorry if this is redundant, but I was curious

3. okierock

okierock Contributing Member

I'm not a pro tanker but I answered yes... but only if we get Dragic back.

4. Ricksmith

Ricksmith Contributing Member

If Portland or Sacramento aren't interested, then I'd be fine the 8th pick and another future pick.

5. jayhow92

jayhow92 Member

Wasn't really thread worthy.

6. Williamson

Williamson JOSH CHRISTOPHER ONLY FAN
    Supporting Member Supporting Member

Yes - but only because we'd suck so bad next season that we'd get another high draft pick in 2013 too.

7. Bball_Gill

Bball_Gill Member

I can't say I am a pro-tanker, but cannot really see a route to a championship without doing so.

It seems like you that every championship team besides the Lakers have won it with a top five pick which they drafted. Building around an 8th, 14th and 16th just doesn't seem to cut it.