1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[Poll] Should I get a dog?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by swilkins, Jan 15, 2009.

Tags:
?

Should I get a dog?

1. Yes

28 vote(s)
    48.3%
  2. No

30 vote(s)
    51.7%
  1. swilkins

swilkins Contributing Member

I have been bouncing this around off and on for 2 years.

Then I date this girl last night and somehow it gets mentioned and she really got sad.

"You've never had a dog?" :confused:

"Nope" :/

"Everybody should have a first dog" :( :(

"hmmmmmmmm" :eek:

What types of good memories do you have with your first dog? I'm talking about the one attached to YOU that YOU took care of. Not the family dog where you were just another affectionate family member. Been there, done that. Those dogs destroyed everything. That sort of played a part in why I just blew it off for 23 years on my own.

At 41 now, I am considering it.

You can also recommend a dog. I here the retrievers are the best.

I'm seriously considering this. I know some dog lovers and I just never understand why, but I want to.

Thanks

2. no_answer

no_answer Member

You want your place to smell like pee? Want your carpet eaten? Want your other expensive things eaten? Want to have to find a babysitter when you go out of town? Yes? Get a dog! ;)

I like dogs and I've had several in my life time, but I don't want to own one until i'm old and desperate for companionship.

3. Space Ghost

Space Ghost Contributing Member

Do you have plenty of time to give it attention? Get a cat otherwise.

4. Tb-Cain

Tb-Cain Member

I recently sold my golden retriever after owning it for the past 5 years.