1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Nervous Eating During Rockets Playoff Games.

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by percicles, May 3, 2007.

1. percicles

percicles Contributing Member

Anybody else get this?

During the playoffs 2 year ago I realized I just stuff my face during critical playoff games. In fact, I've been doing it ever since Game 7 of the 1993 semifinals against the Sonics.

To illustrate: During Game 4 of the 2005 playoffs with Dallas my girlfriend bought a thing of pound cake from Whole Foods with the sole purpose of entertaining her friends following the game. She left with some girlfriends, as was customary during Rocket playoff games, and I was left alone. I secured provisions for myself Kettle BBQ chips, Blue Sky Soda, & some Gummy Bears. By the 5 min mark of the 4th qtr I was all out and went straight for the pound cake with the intention of just having a slice. My girlfriend would understand. When Jason Terry hit that damn three pointer i looked down at and the pound cake was gone. In fact it got so bad that the crust left at the bottom of the tin case was scratched and clawed clean. My fingernails had pound cake underneath them.

Girlfriend gets home w/ the other wenches and starts making coffee. She asks where her pound cake was and I said I ate it all. The wenches laugh, my girlfriend makes a sad face, one wench retrieves the case and makes a comment on my claw marks.

Game 5 was even worse. I bought this thing of organic chocolate/hazelnut spread to have w/Peanut butter and bread. We all no how that game ended but when all was said and done my fingers were bleeding on account of my trying to scrape the bottom with my fingers and cutting them on the foil wrapping.