1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

My Macbook was stolen. I'm now going to need a new laptop. What should I get?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by jacoby, Sep 24, 2018.

1. jacoby

jacoby Member

So my Macbook was stolen. I never bothered setting up an iCloud so I can't use Find my Mac. Yeah, stupid. Whatever. I'm now in the market for a new laptop. I'm a full-time student so I'm in the market for one as of tonight.

What do you guys recommend? I had the Macbook Air and I loved it, but I mainly use my computer for internet and nothing more, so I don't think I need to get that again.

Preferably, I'm looking for something powerful with good specs and battery life. What do you guys have?

2. donkeypunch

donkeypunch Contributing Member

Chomebook or a Surface.

3. RKREBORN

RKREBORN Member

Macbook Pro...preferably not a stolen one.

4. Haymitch

Haymitch Custom Title
    Supporting Member

Do coke, a cross country bike ride and buy a Tesla. Then consider buying a MacBook.

CCity Zero and Buck Turgidson like this.
  5. Jontro

Jontro Member

get a hitman and happy hunting.

6. jacoby

jacoby Member

You're lucky 1,800 miles separates us at the moment kid.

7. cheke64

cheke64 Member

stop being a cuck. go find that scumbag and kill him

After that, I would highly recommend you to get a gaming laptop, possibly an Acer helios predator

Duncan McDonuts and Haymitch like this.
  8. Haymitch

Haymitch Custom Title
    Supporting Member

All talk and no coke

9. jacoby

jacoby Member

I don't really game though I have a PS4.

10. tmoney1101

tmoney1101 Contributing Member