1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Interesting Draft Info: Brandon Roy, Rockets moving down...

Discussion in 'NBA Draft' started by Outlier, Jun 2, 2006.

Tags:
  1. Outlier

Outlier Member

2. mogrod

mogrod Contributing Member

Interesting, though not surprising.

Everything I've seen in some mock drafts recently, it seems Carney & Brewer are slotted behind the Rockets' #8 pick. I could very easily see them trading back to grab one of them or one of the PGs available as well (Foye, Rondo, Douby, Collins).

Hell, even hoopshype has Carney dropping all the way down past Brewer to #15.

3. hooroo

hooroo Member

your sure pimping that site hard. is the guy running the site your cousin or something?

4. gucci888

gucci888 Contributing Member

I'd be pretty pissed if I was a coach or gm planning to see Roy workout. A little 3 hour time difference is a poor excuse for pulling out of a workout IMO, it probably doesn't sit well when you just happen to be pulling out of workouts against more athletic players.

Gay supposedly impressed the Bobcats today as well. I updated my mock w/ the Cats picking Gay instead of Morrison.

http://www.clutchfans.net/nbadraft/mockdraft/?fuseaction=mockdraft&xMockID=2769

5. hooroo

hooroo Member

if roy stock falls i'd be wary about whether he's going to be another reece gaines.

i updated my mock after reading this article:
    http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2006/basketball/nba/06/02/gay.bobcats.ap/

6. A_3PO

A_3PO Member

If the Bulls draft Tyrus Thomas at #2 they are making a huge mistake. If it's true he's limiting his workouts to the top 3 teams and won't even do competitive workouts with them, I hope he drops out of the top 10. He's a one year wonder just waiting to break the heart of whoever selects him.