1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

HCC or Wharton County Junior College?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by keeyanballa08, Apr 14, 2009.

Tags:
  1. keeyanballa08

keeyanballa08 Member

Hey, so I am a Freshman at UH right now and am trying to knock out some courses during the summer. I don't know whether I should choose HCC or Wharton. Have any of yall went to either and if so how much does it cost for the summer sessions (most likely the 5 week sessions)?
    By the way, I am looking at taking both History courses and possibly Microeconomics. Also, it is the HCC-Stafford and Wharton-Sugar Land (don't know if they have more than one location) location so if you have taken any of the previously mentioned classes at either of these locations, what teachers do you prefer? Thanks!

2. Cannonball

Cannonball Contributing Member

If it's for core classes you don't care about then it really doesn't matter. Go where it's cheaper (where you're in district). Taking classes at community colleges during mini and summer sessions is great because the credits transfer but the grades don't (as long as you make a C). So take the classes you have no real interest in or the ones you expect to do poorly in. Take the classes you care about and the ones in your major at UH.

As for teachers, go to pickaprof.com. It'll show you teachers for each subject and what grades the students in their classes made. Students can leave comments and tell you if the class was easy or hard or if the teacher was good or bad and how many tests/essays there were, etc. It works for UH too.

3. Ziggy

Ziggy QUEEN ANON

Pick the one with online classes. Or pick any college with online Blinn, Western Texas, whatever... its easy. Do it.

4. keeyanballa08

keeyanballa08 Member