1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Contacts

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by RocketsPimp, Aug 11, 2000.

1. RocketsPimp

RocketsPimp Contributing Member

I'm at work, getting ready to hit happy hour and my contacts are KILLING ME! I've been wearing contacts for about 2 years(hated glasses) and they have to come somewhere close to the same level as Chinese water torture on some days.

I guess what I am wanting to know is has anyone had the laser surgery or known of anyone that has? What do you think about it?

------------------
    Don't you have anything better to do?

2. SirCharlesFan

SirCharlesFan Contributing Member

I know a lady that had vision correction surgery before they did it with lazers and said it was a very painless thing and worked great...and all the doctors say lazer treatment is much better..sooo...if you got the cash, go for it.

------------------
    Who's ya daddy?

3. mc mark

mc mark Contributing Member

Pimp

I may be wrong and I'm sure someone will correct me if I am. But, I think it also has to do with either being nearsighted or farsighted. From what I understand, you can only do the lazer correction if you are nearsighted. Doesn't work on farsightedness. Something to do with enlarging the pupil on nearsighted people. If your farsighted, you have to reduce the size of the pupil.

Thats what I understand.

------------------

4. Jeff

Jeff Clutch Crew

My wife had it done 8 years ago when it wasn't laser surgery but radial caritonomy with a knife!!! Ouch! I actually watched the procedure - glad I don't wear glasses.

She said it is the best thing she ever did for herself. Her sight is nearly perfect and no glasses. She couldn't wear contacts because she had very dry eyes so she was stuck with glasses and she didn't care for them.