1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

[Cherish your mother]I'm so damn frustrated!

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Falcons Talon, Jun 4, 2014.

1. Falcons Talon

Falcons Talon Contributing Member

I need to vent about this godforsaken disease that is slowly taking my mother from my family, and my dads spirit.

i don't understand why my mom had to develop this condition. Such a strong woman, not working to take care of me and my siblings when we were small while dad worked, taking a job as a secretary when I was a freshman in high school, putting herself through college while working to get her bachelors degree, and moving up the rank in our school district to become an adminsitrator in charge of workers comp, safety, and even transportation.

Because of this frontal temporal dementia, my dad is taking the brunt of taking care of mom full time, and its wearing him out...mentally, physically, spiritually, and financially

My dad had to take mom to baylor medical again this past week. For some reason, they are requiring him to pay up front on many of the tests they are running...spinal taps, labs, psychoanlysis...and me and my brothers and sisters are all paying, because dad is trying to do all he can on his retirement check.

Now, we are told that the doctors have ruled out alzheimers, and they want to run more cat scans because a possible build up of pressure on her brain, run xrays on her chest, and possibly, operate to relieve pressure if found, which will slow the progression of this damned terminal disease, and they are asking for close to one thousand dollars up front.:mad::mad:

The family has already tapped out our savings, and so where the hell do they expect us to pull this money out of?