1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Bought an iPhone 5 this afternoon after using a flip phone for the past 5 years.

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by LCII, Dec 15, 2012.

1. LCII

LCII Contributing Member

Feels good bro.

Share your feels good bro moments that you've had in this topic. Doesn't have to be iPhone-related.

2. Roxnostalgia

Roxnostalgia Contributing Member

I'm not trying to be a jerk but I switched to the GS3 from having 2 iPhones for 5 years total.

It was liberating. That's just me. Feels good, bro.

3. LCII

LCII Contributing Member

Well, I'm a newbie smartphone user, so I feel like the iPhone is a good 'intro' for me into the smartphone world...

I did do a lot of reading on the S3 v iPhone 5 the past couple of days, but not a lot of articles explained what was so much liberating about the S3. Care to explain?

4. Kam

Kam Contributing Member

What's liberating is that the S3 is not an Apple.

(i have an iPhone 5)

5. Roxnostalgia

Roxnostalgia Contributing Member

Sure. It's not locked into iTunes. Sounds like a small deal but I can put music or other media on it from anywhere. I love the Allshare function which allows me to play my pictures and videos across my wireless network on my tv. No setup!
    Customization: to be completely honest, this is good and bad. I can make my phone look like and do pretty much anything but... I have to have the patience to design the appearance or know-how to customize widgets and apps to work together. It's been awesome and infuriating if I'm being honest.

Edit: let me clarify I'm not trying to derail the thread into another debate or Apple hate fest.

#5 Roxnostalgia, Dec 16, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2012
  6. Coach AI

Coach AI Contributing Member