1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Anyone been to Paris or Amsterdam?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by rock, Aug 14, 2005.

Tags:
  1. rock

rock Member

Hello everyone,

I'm leaving on Tuesday to go to Paris and Friday I'll be in Amsterdam. For those of you who have been to either place, what were your experiences? I've never been to either place so I'm really hyped up about this trip. Actually, this is my first time going to EUROPE period! Tell me your stories!

Also, if you live in either place, your input would be greatly appreciated!

2. Fatty FatBastard

So, you like to smoke pot, eh?

3. pippendagimp

pippendagimp Member

Architecturally speaking, Paris and Amsterdam are 2 of the finest cities in the world. Paris for its avenues of buildings and Amsterdam for its maze of canals and bridges. Paris is especially scenic at night when everything is lit up.

If you can post again on what your tastes are as far as eating, sightseeing, shopping, etc....I can sort of recommend some places for each. Also, the poster 'arno_ed' lives in Holland, so perhaps he would be able to guide you with some good suggestions.

4. hoopgod13

hoopgod13 Contributing Member

i studied abroad in paris this summer and got a chance to visit amsterdam.