1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Anybody here cancel or don't have cable?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by ILoveWhiteGirls, Nov 7, 2013.

1. ILoveWhiteGirls

Just cancel my Uverse TV, boy they were desperately trying to keep me as a customer. They asked why the cancellation and I was like, Dude, you don't have Rockets and I have a netflix subscription. But I still have their internet and phone service, just in case the Rockets do decide to come back on Uverse. Is DirectTV ATT company too?

2. Uprising

Uprising Contributing Member

Is directv att too?

What are you asking?

I generally cancel my cable after every football season.

Having Sunday ticket on my PC and Google Chromecast I should have canceled it already. We don't watch it any ways.

I'll still have access to

Veetle
    Netflix
    Hbogo
    Cinemaxgo
    Showtime anytime
    TBS streams
    Sunday ticket

3. supdudes

supdudes Member

TV is bull****.

4. CrazyDave

CrazyDave Contributing Member

Out of curiosity, how do you have access to HBOgo etc. after you cancel your cable?

5. TL

TL Contributing Member

You can get HBOGo without an HBO cable subscription? What am I doing wrong - it asks me to login with my Uverse subscription to watch it?

6. droopy421

droopy421 Member

Free cable where I leave. Yeaah!!

7. ILoveWhiteGirls

Guys make sure if you are a uverse customer and have subscribed to NBA League Pass in the past, they renew your subscription without telling you, lol... I had to find out the hard way when I cancel my Uverse TV, returning the equipment to a local UPS store and then couple days later logged into my acct and they charge my acct with League pass, lol

8. SwoLy-D

SwoLy-D Contributing Member