1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Clutchfans and History #1: 9/11

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by htwnbandit, Aug 6, 2014.

1. Fyreball

Fyreball Contributing Member

I was a freshman at A&M, where school had started not even 2 weeks before that. I remember sitting in the computer lab printing out some homework when my friend (and secret crush) called and asked if I had seen the news. I didn't know what she was talking about, but she sounded like she was crying, so I told her I'd be over to see what was happening, and we spent the rest of the day in her dorm room glued to the TV.

2. LCAhmed

LCAhmed Contributing Member

I was in the 6th grade. I went to school next to NASA so a lot of my classmates got taken by their parents in fear of that being the next hit location. I was upset later on when I found out that they said Arabs did it. I am fortunate enough to live in a diverse city that didnt pick on me for being Arab or Muslim. That day would change my life in more ways than one.

3. da_juice

da_juice Member

I was six and didn't really understand what was going on. I remember sitting in class with only a handful of kids because nearly everybody pulled their kids out of school in case it got attacked (because apparently a random NJ elementary school is a high value target). There's a thread on it from that day.

Do any of you guys remember Waco, OKC bombing, or Columbine? I was way too young to remember either of those.

4. ima_drummer2k

ima_drummer2k Contributing Member