1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Check out my Texnas and rockets blog

Discussion in 'Houston Texans' started by XBLRocketman111, Jul 19, 2010.

1. XBLRocketman111

XBLRocketman111 Contributing Member

Check out my Texans and rockets blog

Hey guys just started my texans blog. This is my first time doing this so go easy and let me know what you think. Any comments or follows would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance.

www.rocketsandtexans.blogspot.com

#1 XBLRocketman111, Jul 19, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2010
    1 person likes this.
  2. J.R.

J.R. Member

Good first entry.

-Agree that we'll only carry 2 QBs
    -Agree that we're in trouble if Dan has to see time
    -Not sure Schaub will put up 4700 yards again(very well could) but I see that dropping some.(4000-4200?)
    -I can live with the ~30 TDs but would like to see his INTs go down. Just about half as many INTs than TDs.(29-15 last year year). I'd like to see <= 10. Maybe asking too much there though?

1 person likes this.
  3. XBLRocketman111

I agree with you on yards but with the group returning, i expect him to match although it will be hard cause i do think we will have more success running the ball. Which means more carries and less passes.

I honestly think he could have had 35 TD's last season but i really don't think our recievers give that extra effort i can recall more than a handful of times our receivers running out of bound with maybe 1 guy to beat! thats what i am talking about with the receivers giving the extra effort!