1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

how to gain weight the right way?

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by rock, Jul 23, 2005.

1. Manny Ramirez

Manny Ramirez The Music Man

For years, I weighed 150 pounds and I am almost 6'3". Believe me, I know how frustrating it is to try to gain weight, especially the "right type" of weight. But I want to know how old you are, rock? The reason why I ask is that it wasn't until 2 years ago or so that my metabolism starting to slow down a little bit. And even then it still hasn't slowed down that MUCH. But I started lifting weights seriously about 3 and a half years ago and I now weigh around a solid 200. But even then, I wouldn't consider myself heavy - I just got toned that's all.

But in the short-term, what droxford said and BigM, too would be the best thing for you unless you want to wait until your late 20's and be lifting seriously for 3 years or so to see any positive effects. Good luck to you.

2. forebay

forebay Member

are not we talking about an asian wizard here?

different ethic groups have different body types.

I, on the other hand, is 6 and 200lbs. am I too fat?

3. Yaomania345

Yaomania345 Member

Im 5"11 and 140. I really dont gain weight wether i want to or not. I think im like 7% Body Fat.

4. benchmoochie

benchmoochie Contributing Member