1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Cool Rockets experience to share with my Rockets family ... Check it out

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by SPORTINPIXELS, May 7, 2020.

1. SPORTINPIXELS

SPORTINPIXELS Member

I have been visiting ClutchFans on a regular basis since 2000 but I rarely post ... this post will be one of those rare exceptions ...

I want let you all to know that the Rockets Social Media Department that controls their instagram and twitter accounts is amazing and engaging with Rockets fans (yes, I know I am biased, being a lifelong devoted Rockets fan) ...

To prove it to you, let me share with you a couple of cool Rockets related events that happened to me over the last couple of weeks that you all may appreciate too ...

The Rockets are one of the few organizations that have a #fanartfriday for #rocketsart where anyone (hopefully Rockets fans) can submit Rockets artwork to them for a chance to get featured on their instagram account on Fridays ... I, who likes to make sports related artwork decided to submit a Rockets related artwork piece for #fanartfriday ...

It was NFL draft week and I thought it would be neat to create a piece where Harden, Westbrook, and Tucker were football players in Rockets Football gear ... now when it came to design the Rockets football uniform I drew inspiration from Travis Scott's Rockets jersey ... which then led me to place the Harden, Westbrook, and Tucker at AstroWorld (correction RocketsWorld)