1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

What are you playing? COVID-19 Edition

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by Andre0087, Mar 22, 2020.

1. boomboom

boomboom I GOT '99 PROBLEMS
    Supporting Member

Picked up Borderlands 3 yesterday. I'm not a big gamer but it looked fun. Made me realize that I'm not very good with the two stick setup (I'm much better on a PC with keyboard and mouse)...and that my kid (14 y/o son) can adapt to any video game thrown in front of him.

I've been playing the game on my own...and I'm not very good. My son and my youngest daughter (9) spent yesterday afternoon playing coop together and seemed to be having a good time together (which is a little shocking).

Pretty cool game with some good comedy thrown in (I like the Chris Hardwick-voiced character, Vaughn).

2. PhiSlammaJamma

I still haven't made it out of Fort Joy. This cat keeps following me around. And I have no idea what I'm doing. But generally good game as battles are tight and there are consequences for bringing the wrong party members, choosing the wrong strategy, and your poor decisions. All good. I mean one of my characters just walked up and gutted somebody because he didn't like him, intestines spilled out, and I lost out on stuff I coulda had if he were not there. oops.

3. UTAllTheWay

UTAllTheWay Member

I just started Persona 5 last week to pass the time until Final Fantasy VII Remake comes out. I’m completely hooked. I honestly wasn’t sure how much I would like it because I’m not a big anime guy but I am really enjoying this game.

4. Nero

Nero Member

I think I am about to pick up Assassin's Creed Odyssey and Origins, both are on pretty good sales right now on Epic.