1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Steps towards success

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by Nemospl, Oct 21, 2018.

1. Nemospl

Nemospl Member

First Thread ever. Don’t be mad if y’all think this isn’t thread worthy.

Discussion: What, realistically, can the Rockets do (internal or by trade) to get better?

My reason for thread; I don’t feel nearly as confident as I did last year. The rotation isn’t working for me. This is my thoughts over 3 games. I know CP3 out doesn’t help but they don’t look cohesive.

2. macan

macan Member

congraz on your first thread.
    everyone should be on the table except CP and Harden..bring jimmy b home and we go from there

3. Mr. Clutch

Mr. Clutch Contributing Member

Trade for Jimmy Butler

4. delta69er

delta69er Member

I'd like to see how we do with Tucker in the starting lineup. He's the only player on this team capable of playing competent perimeter defense.

High Vibrationz likes this.
  5. Nemospl

Nemospl Member

Thanks. Do you feel maybe Chriss and Knight could possibly bring a positive impact to the team?

6. Nemospl

Nemospl Member

Tucker starts at the 4.

snowconeman22 likes this.
  7. delta69er

delta69er Member

Wow complete brain fart on my end..my fault.

amaru likes this.
  8. Nemospl

Nemospl Member

I’m concerned that with the way we look so far, the Timberwolves up the ante knowing we need him a bit more now.

9. pippendagimp

pippendagimp Member

waive mcw
    never play fartenstein again
    only play melo against lower tier comp/matchups
    in 10 days trade chriss for a piece we can use

10. Nemospl

Nemospl Member

If we traded Chriss, I would hope we would get a young athletic big back as we need rebounding and you don’t want to play Hartenstein.

11. snowconeman22