1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

what is clint capelas ceiling

Discussion in 'Houston Rockets: Game Action & Roster Moves' started by BigSquirm, Nov 15, 2016.

1. BigSquirm

BigSquirm Member

from seeing capela shot blocking last night and doing great on defense even thought it was against the 76ers what do yall think capela can become. Is it to early to to guess? It would be great of he can develop into a deandre jordan type player.

2. BAHAMIANFAN

BAHAMIANFAN Contributing Member

I'm a noob too so just a friendly word of advice - no need to create new threads when a discussion can fit into another thread. Too many threads makes the site cluttered. In this case, the thread you want is "Capela Has Made Dwight Obsolete".

3. FTW Rockets FTW

FTW Rockets FTW Contributing Member

A combination of Dikembe "Who wants to Sex Mutumbo" and Ben Wallace

4. Os Trigonum

Os Trigonum Contributing Member
    Supporting Member

I don't know, I think this thread is fine. The other thread is primarily (although not exclusively) a Dwight-bashing thread. It's focus is negative. Whereas this thread has the more positive intent of asking 'how high can Capela go?'

I'm not a huge Capela fan yet, but because it's early and he's so young, I think we can say the ceiling after a 20 year career and dozen all-star appearances would be . . . HOF. Theoretically of course. ;)

Exiled likes this.
  5. LCAhmed

LCAhmed Contributing Member

probably 8 or 9 ft if he lives in a regular apartment, but knowing him 12-15 ft in those high end places.

Na, but in all seriousness, I doubt he'll be an all-star. I see him being like a Dalembert mixed with Ryan Hollins

6. Brown Lost It

Brown Lost It Member