1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Reliant Stadium Upgrades! New End Zone Big Screens Coming This Season???

Discussion in 'Houston Texans' started by robroy77, Feb 24, 2012.

1. robroy77

robroy77 Contributing Member

Ive been emailing the Texans fan feedback for a couple of years now asking about upgrading the end zone video boards. Compared to the newer stadiums they are pretty small now, and its always nice to add visual stuff to the fan experience. The other times when I asked, they responded with the Texans and Reliant Park are looking into that for the future. So the responses have gone from the future to this season. Could be just evaluating this season and installing next year. Well today I got a response from the same question and here is the back and forth between us.

With stadium videoboards getting bigger and bigger, New Giants Stadium and New Dallas Stadium, do you think a upgrade for Relaint's videoboards could be in the not so distant future. I remember when the ribbon videoboards were put around the stadium, the reasoning was fan experience. There is a lot of extra room around the current endzone videoboards to upgrade the size quite a bit. I think putting bigger videoboards in EZ will add a whole lot to the fan experience. They were big when the stadium opened, but now they are small to todays standards!

Thank You,
    Robert Hendricks

Dear Robert,
    Thank you for your email and support of the Houston Texans! We appreciate your feedback regarding the video boards in each end zone. This is something that we are evaluating for the upcoming season with Reliant Park. Thank you again and have a great day!

GO TEXANS!

#1 robroy77, Feb 24, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2012
    1 person likes this.
  2. AFS

AFS Member

Misleading thread title...