1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Im a craigslist con artist

Discussion in 'BBS Hangout' started by brian_chapman, Oct 24, 2010.

1. brian_chapman

brian_chapman Member

Have you ever bought something from cl and get home and find out youve been scammed? Well, Im that guy that sold it to you.I sell broken things and say they are new. I always meet them in a parking lot.

about 1 hour I met a guy at HEB parking lot and sold my broken tv. The tv is broken because I got mad 1 year ago and threw it on the ground. It still works but people look purple and you cant change it. I sold it for $10. He drove 30 minutes to get it.

He called me back about 10 minutes ago.

Last year I sold a baby electronic swing for $50. Doesnt work. I met them at a parking lot at the mall.

Awhile back I sold 2 ionic breezes(didnt work) for $40 at fiesta parking lot. He told me later that "it would come back on me". Well, it hasnt. What goes around does not come around.Ever wonder why sometimes evil people drive really nice cars? Because nice guys finish last.

Sometimes they get suspicious and say "i want to meet you at your house". Thats when I say I live across the street from fiesta and that my gated community wont let anyone in. They fall for it.

Currently Im selling a pc/monitor for $5. Neither work. Im also selling a baby crib that has rotten wood where the nuts fit and wont hold up. Thats $5. Im also selling a file cabinet for $20.It works but I took it from someones trash down the street. That is getting calls and is a quick $20.

2. finalsbound

finalsbound Contributing Member

trollish troll is trolling

3. SuperBeeKay

SuperBeeKay Member

Why don't you just get a job? Lmao

4. xcrunner51

xcrunner51 Contributing Member