1. Welcome! Please take a few seconds to create your free account to post threads, make some friends, remove a few ads while surfing and much more. ClutchFans has been bringing fans together to talk Houston Sports since 1996. Join us!

Astros 2017 World Series jerseys for $10 @ Dick's (online)

Discussion in 'Houston Astros' started by LaVar Ball, Dec 26, 2017.

1. BHannes2BHonest

BHannes2BHonest 2 SOLID FOR WEIRD AZZES

Before phones I was a district manager for academy. I’m telling you bro from experience. Seriously. The PR is more of a hit than any financial aspect. Academy’s ownership is the cheapest company you can work for in Texas. Dicks pays more but they both mark up their prices over 2000%

If you need phones. I run a top 25 store out of 2000 nationwide. I got you

2. juicystream

juicystream Contributing Member

While it certainly varies 50% is norm. You can go look at their gross profit
    You didn't even know the jerseys were made in America, and nobody raises their prices anywhere near that. Not sure if you are delusional or a troll.

3. cardpire

cardpire Member

just catching up on this thread. guy trying to be a legit journalist whining because he didn't get to scam a retail store because of a mistake cracks me the hell up.

arkoe likes this.
  4. bobrek

bobrek Politics belong in the D & D

There was no scam involved from anyone who ordered the merchandise.

5. ths balla

ths balla Member

I meant to say 100% markup and 50% margins, a 2000% markup would indicate they bought the jerseys for $5.24, that is not true at all...I worked in the licensed department at Academy for 4 years, I know how much we paid for the jerseys

6. cardpire

cardpire Member

Phrase it however you want. He was crying because he didnt get over (at the time) on a retail company who accidentally made a pricing error.

Happens all the time. Ridiculous to think that it’s “rude” for them not to honor it. Ignorance.

juicystream and JPM0016 like this.
  7. juicystream